Tea Time Review: Read My Lips

tea time review

Hello fellow readers and tea drinkers! Although I’ve done a couple of tea reviews previously on this blog, welcome to my first official “tea time” review. This is a new segment where I’ll try various teas and review them. I love drinking tea, so I thought, why not share my enthusiasm with others!

To see my most recent tea review, click here. To read about my most recent tea room excursion with a fellow blogger, visit here.

Today’s Tea Tasting: Read My Lips

Read My Lips” is a sweet, caffeinated tea created by David’s Tea. The ingredients include a combination of Chinese black tea, peppermint, pink peppercorns, and sprinkles. As soon as I opened the container I could smell the sweet aroma of chocolate  within the tea. I also thought it smelled like a mix of vanilla & chocolate, and possibly reminiscent of chai tea (go figure).

2015-04-19 19.52.31

This time I decided to enlist the help of my adorable manatee tea infuser!

2015-04-19 19.55.14

The recommended steep time for “Read My Lips” is 4-7 minutes.

2015-04-19 19.58.27

And after 4 minutes, it looked something like this…

2015-04-19 19.59.07

Yay it’s ready!

Overall Thoughts:

“Read My Lips” is an overall enjoyable tea. I ended up adding a little bit of sugar to add an extra dose of sweetness, but found it to be a little bland? I think I should experiment a little more with this tea by steeping it for a longer time and maybe try pairing it with different foods.

I found that it’s a nice tea, if you’re looking for something with a lighter taste and less caffeine. I feel the best pairings that would go this tea would be light desert foods or even certain sandwiches. I wouldn’t say this is one of my favorite teas, but I’d like to give it another try and I would recommend it to other tea drinkers.

3 star rating

*All pictures were taken my Android phone, except the meme

THIS BLOG claims no credit for any images posted on this site unless otherwise noted. Images on this blog are copyright to its respectful owners. If there is an image appearing on this blog that belongs to you and do not wish for it appear on this site, please E-mail with a link to said image and it will be promptly removed.

One thought on “Tea Time Review: Read My Lips

Leave a Reply