Blog Tour: “One Summer Night” by Caridad Pineiro

It’s release week for Caridad Pineiro and her newest contemporary romance, ONE SUMMER NIGHT. Follow the tour for reviews, excerpts, and enter to win a $100 Amazon gift card and three runner-ups will win ONE SUMMER NIGHT branded T-Shirts and Hats. What happens at the shore, stays at the shore in Caridad Pineiro’s contemporary romance, […]

Continue reading

Book Event: Beverly Jenkins “Chasing Down a Dream” Book Tour

Hello All! Just this past weekend I had the opportunity to go to The Book Beat, one of my favorite local indie bookstores and see bestselling author Beverly Jenkins in the flesh! I was so excited to see her since I missed her the last time she was there for a book signing .Beverly is […]

Continue reading

Blog Tour & Review: “The Requiem Red” by Brynn Chapman

The Requiem Red by Brynn Chapman Publisher: Month9Books Release Date: April 5th 2016 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Rate:  Synopsis: Patient Twenty-nine. A monster roams the halls of Soothing Hills Asylum. Three girls dead. 29 is endowed with the curse…or gift of perception. She hears messages in music, sees lyrics in paintings. And the corn. A lifetime […]

Continue reading

Author Interview: “Up From The Sea” Q&A with Leza Lowitz!

Hello readers! Today I got the chance to chat with and interview author Leza Lowitz about the challenges of writing her novel “Up From The Sea”, her experience of living in Japan during the 2011 earthquake/tsunami, and her overall writing process. Before we begin the interview here’s a quick blurb about her book! Genre: Young Adult Page Length: 272 […]

Continue reading

Book Spotlight: “The Yearbook” by Carol Masciola

The Yearbook by Carol Masciola Publisher: Merit Press Release Date: October 2015 Genre: Historical Fiction, Time Travel, Young Adult, Romance, Contemporary Synopsis: Misfit teen Lola Lundy has every right to her anger and her misery. She’s failing in school, living in a group home, and social workers keep watching her like hawks, waiting for her to […]

Continue reading

Book Tour & Review: “Pieces of Why” by K.L. Going

Pieces of Why by K. L. Going Publisher: Kathy Dawson Books Release Date: September 8th 2015 Rate:  Synopsis: From the award-winning author of Fat Kid Rules the World andThe Liberation of Gabriel King comes a lyrical, middle grade gem that asks all the hard questions and hits all the right notes–perfect for fans of Cynthia Rylant […]

Continue reading

Book Spotlight : “The Wraith of Carter’s Mill” by C. Evenfall

Genre: Paranormal/Suspense The Wraith of Carter’s Mill chronicles five generations of women from the turn of the century to present day. It depicts in startling detail the result of an old curse and the wraith that haunts the family. Sensitives, The Guardians and The Forgotten tell the tale while the fourth shocking segment, Carter’s Mill […]

Continue reading

Book Tour: “The Revelation of Gabriel” by S.L Duncan

The Revelation of Gabriel Adam (Revelation Saga #1) by S.L. Duncan Publisher: Medallion Press Release Date: August 12th 2014 Synopsis: Seventeen-year-old Gabriel Adam is used to relocating a lot. When a mysterious assassin burns his home to the ground, Gabriel’s father reveals the truth of why they are always on the move: Gabriel is one of four […]

Continue reading

Book Tour & Review: “The Summer of Chasing Mermaids” by Sarah Ockler

“The Summer of Chasing Mermaids” by Sarah Ockler (2015) Purchase Links: Barnes & Noble | Goodreads | Indie Bound | Amazon Publisher: Simon Pulse Genre: YA, Contemporary Realistic, Romance, Fairytale Retelling, Magic Realism Page Length: 416 pages (electronic review copy) Synopsis: The youngest of six talented sisters, Elyse d’Abreau was destined for stardom—until a boating accident took everything […]

Continue reading

Book Tour & Review : For Your Love (A Blessings Novel) Beverly Jenkins

“For Your Love” (A Blessings Novel) by Beverly Jenkins Purchase Links: Amazon | IndieBound | Barnes & Noble Genre: Contemporay, Fiction, African-American Page Length: 304 pages (paperback) Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks (April 28, 2015) Synopsis: Return to Henry Adams, Kansas—an unforgettable place anyone would want to call home. . . . Mayor Trent July and his wife, Lily, are enjoying life as […]

Continue reading