Blog Tour: “The Prince and the Dressmaker” by Jen Wang – Review

About The Book Synopsis: Paris, at the dawn of the modern age: Prince Sebastian is looking for a bride―or rather, his parents are looking for one for him. Sebastian is too busy hiding his secret life from everyone. At night he puts on daring dresses and takes Paris by storm as the fabulous Lady Crystallia―the […]

Continue reading

Blog Tour: “Where Do I Go?” by Beverly Magid – Review & Giveaway!

Where Do I Go? by Beverly Magid Publication Date: October 9, 2017 BeWrite Press Paperback & eBook; 138 Pages Genre: Fiction/Historical/Jewish     READ THE FIRST CHAPTER. It’s 1908 and Leah and her boys have immigrated to New York’s Lower East Side to live with her brothers after surviving a pogrom in their Russian village. […]

Continue reading

Blog Tour: “A Distant Heart” by Sonali Dev – Review & Giveaway!

Celebrate the Release of A DISTANT HEART! Infused with the rhythms of life in modern-day India, acclaimed author Sonali Dev’s candid, rewarding novel beautifully evokes all the complexities of the human heart in A DISTANT HEART. “Searingly asks its characters what they’re willing to do for the people they love… explores family dynamics, class issues, […]

Continue reading

Blog Tour: “One Summer Night” by Caridad Pineiro

It’s release week for Caridad Pineiro and her newest contemporary romance, ONE SUMMER NIGHT. Follow the tour for reviews, excerpts, and enter to win a $100 Amazon gift card and three runner-ups will win ONE SUMMER NIGHT branded T-Shirts and Hats. What happens at the shore, stays at the shore in Caridad Pineiro’s contemporary romance, […]

Continue reading

Book Event: Beverly Jenkins “Chasing Down a Dream” Book Tour

Hello All! Just this past weekend I had the opportunity to go to The Book Beat, one of my favorite local indie bookstores and see bestselling author Beverly Jenkins in the flesh! I was so excited to see her since I missed her the last time she was there for a book signing .Beverly is […]

Continue reading

Blog Tour & Review: “The Requiem Red” by Brynn Chapman

The Requiem Red by Brynn Chapman Publisher: Month9Books Release Date: April 5th 2016 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Rate:  Synopsis: Patient Twenty-nine. A monster roams the halls of Soothing Hills Asylum. Three girls dead. 29 is endowed with the curse…or gift of perception. She hears messages in music, sees lyrics in paintings. And the corn. A lifetime […]

Continue reading

Author Interview: “Up From The Sea” Q&A with Leza Lowitz!

Hello readers! Today I got the chance to chat with and interview author Leza Lowitz about the challenges of writing her novel “Up From The Sea”, her experience of living in Japan during the 2011 earthquake/tsunami, and her overall writing process. Before we begin the interview here’s a quick blurb about her book! Genre: Young Adult Page Length: 272 […]

Continue reading

Book Spotlight: “The Yearbook” by Carol Masciola

The Yearbook by Carol Masciola Publisher: Merit Press Release Date: October 2015 Genre: Historical Fiction, Time Travel, Young Adult, Romance, Contemporary Synopsis: Misfit teen Lola Lundy has every right to her anger and her misery. She’s failing in school, living in a group home, and social workers keep watching her like hawks, waiting for her to […]

Continue reading

Book Tour & Review: “Pieces of Why” by K.L. Going

Pieces of Why by K. L. Going Publisher: Kathy Dawson Books Release Date: September 8th 2015 Rate:  Synopsis: From the award-winning author of Fat Kid Rules the World andThe Liberation of Gabriel King comes a lyrical, middle grade gem that asks all the hard questions and hits all the right notes–perfect for fans of Cynthia Rylant […]

Continue reading

Book Spotlight : “The Wraith of Carter’s Mill” by C. Evenfall

Genre: Paranormal/Suspense The Wraith of Carter’s Mill chronicles five generations of women from the turn of the century to present day. It depicts in startling detail the result of an old curse and the wraith that haunts the family. Sensitives, The Guardians and The Forgotten tell the tale while the fourth shocking segment, Carter’s Mill […]

Continue reading